Thelonious Funk Sessions #255


For this week’s sessions I have music from Eomac, Will Long, Joey Anderson and Fuminori Kagajo. Karen Gwyer returns with music on Don’t Be Afraid records, followed by Garrett David with material on Lobster Theremin. I have music from the 2nd installment of Warchild charity compilation by Tyrone Douglas, Chaos in the CBD & Dutch Acid Wizard Legowelt. Another compilation is getting some serious play on this show is the My Love Is Underground double pack with tunes Hugo LX & DJ Steaw. Willow makes another appearance on the the show from her impressive EP on Workshop. New music from R Wong, Ross From Friends and a Jabru remix of Kalahara. I have a replay of the massive collaboration by Marlon Hoffstadt & Paris Brightledge on Retrograde with Costa MP to round off the 1st part of the show.
Joey Anderson appear on 2nd part of the show along with more music from the Warchild and My Love Is Underground compilations by R-A-G and Franck Roger. The dynamic duo Boddika & Joy Orbison returns with new music on Sunklo. Hokuto Sato goes a bit darker with his sound on his latest release on Aura Music. I have music from Bender on Kann Records followed by Ken Desmend’s rerub of Costa MP’s track played earlier on the show. There’s a double dose of music from CNCPT followed by Bjarki, Marcelus, Sinfol & a Lucy rerub of Cosmin TRG. More bangers from Sacramental, Andre Kronert, Dyad and P.E.A.R.L. to round off the show.
Enjoy The Music,
Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk



Part 1
1. Tyrone Douglas “Remnant”(Craigie Knowes PROMO)
2. Eomac “Toward An Entity Of Oneness”(Bedouin)
3. Will Long “Get In & Stay In”[Sprinkles Overdub](Comatonse Recordings)
4. Joey Anderson “If One Cares, They Act Different”(Avenue 66)
5. Fuminori Kagajo “In Motion”(R2)
6. Karen Gwyer “Prophase Metaphase Anaphase Telophase”(Don’t Be Afraid)
7. Garrett David “Octagon Blues”(Lobster Theremin)
8. Chaos in the CBD “Natural Taboo”(Craigie Knowes PROMO)
9. Hugo LX “Breakfast At Ronny’s”(My Love Is Underground)
10. Willow “Untitled A1″(Workshop)
11. DJ Steaw “East Orange”(My Love Is Underground)
12. R Wong “Life Principles”(Temple)
13. Ross From Friends “Golf School”(Breaker Breaker)
14. Kalahara “Wildfire”[Jabru Remix](Black Echo Records PROMO)
15. Legowelt “At Delphi”(Craigie Knowes PROMO)
16. Marlon Hoffstadt & Paris Brightledge “Elevate”(Retrograde PROMO)
17. Costa MP “Dimensions”(AILA Records PROMO)
Part 2
18. Joey Anderson “Peace There”(Avenue 66)
19. R-A-G “Augustus”(Craigie Knowes PROMO)
20. Franck Roger “To Me”(My Love Is Underground)
21. Boddika & Joy Orbison “Severed Seven”(Sunklo)
22. Hokuto Sato “Solarization”(Aura Music)
23. Bender “Think Green”(KANN)
24. Costa MP “Dimensions”[Ken Desmend Remix](AILA Records PROMO)
25. CNCPT “002.1”(Brenda)
26. Bjarki “Here It Comes Can You Feel It 92 Hoover 2″(trip)
27. Marcelus “Steel Drums”[Take 2](Tresor)
28. Sinfol “Unstable”(Anagram)
29. Cosmin TRG “Serpenti”[Lucy Remix](Fizic)
30. Sacramental “Angels Trumpet”[Ravedigger Edit](Tortured Records)
31. Andre Kronert “Ain’t No Funny Music”[Nima Khak Second Edit]
32. Dyad “Troika”(DYAD)
33. CNCPT “002.4”(Brenda)
34. P.E.A.R.L. “Castaway”[Oscar Mulero remix](Warm Up Recordings)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s