Thelonious Funk’s Monthly Report 05.14

     For the monthly report of May things starts of funky with music from Golden Teacher, Seven Davis Jr & Leon Vynehall. Lando Kal returns with some jacked up grooves.  More new music from Traumprinz, Altered Natives Jackmate & DJ Rolando. Big tunes from Marco Shuttle, Rodhad & Sandman. Legowelt does a superb remix of Illum Sphere on Ninja Tune.  New music from the superb debut album of Joey Anderson followed by Radio Slave on Boddika’s Nonplus label. Simon Haydo & Gesloten Cirkel rounds off a massive show their respective tunes. One of my favorite monthly reports this year thus far.  
Enjoy The Music,
Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk
1. Golden Teacher “Love” (Optimo Music)
2. Seven Davis Jr. “P.A.R.T.Y.”(Apron Records)
3. Leon Vynehall “Piers Children”(3024)
4. Lando “Love Play” (Ultramajic)
5. Traumprinz “Something Magic”(Traumprinz)
6. Altered Natives “Void” (Eye4Eye)
7. Jackmate “Sunbeams”(Treat Your DJ Right)
8. Rolando “Juu”(R3)
9. Marco Shuttle “Sing Like A Bird”(Time To Express)
10. Rodhad “Helldriver”(Dystopian)
11. Sandman “Sandcircle”(Take The Elevator)
12. Illum Sphere feat. Shadowbox “Embryonic”[Legowelt Remix](Ninja Tune)
13. Joey Anderson “Sorcery”(Dekmantel)
14. Radio Slave “War Dub”[Version 2](Nonplus)
15. Simon Haydo “Track 19″(Dem)
16. Gesloten Cirkel “Vader”(Murder Capital)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s