Thelonious Funk Sessions #166


This week’s show kicks off with one of 3 tracks involving Huerco S. New music from Soulphiction from the Roundabout Sounds compilation Connecting The Compass compiled by Rick Wilhite. Rippertoncontributes a edit of Global Communication’s Maiden Voyage on the latest Philomena series. New music coming from Usio’s Kuwu Huru LP on Axel Boman’s Studio Barnhaus label. Call Super releases some new music for Houndstooth. Nina Kraviz gets a remix from Detroit producer Marcellus Pittman onRekids. I have some forthcoming music from The Sonic Emporium on Join Our Club. More big tracks from Anthony Naples, Different World, Einklang Freier Frequenzen & Moomin. The first part of the show round off with tunes from Jonasclean, Family Of Love & previously an unreleased Carl Craig edit of Daphni’s remix of No Boundaries.

For The second part of the show I have music from G. Marcell, OL & Dave Clarke remixed by Marcel DettmannGrad_U does some nice spacy Dub techno from his latest installment of the Redscale series.Yor comes out with a new music on Purple Maze. As mentioned earlier Huerco S is represent throughout the show. He does a nice remix for 51717 on Opal Tapes while he shows another production under hisRoyal Crown Of Sweden alias. I have two more tracks from STL from his Secret Weapons LP on Something. Leon Vynehall returns with new music on Well Rounded Records. Rounding off the show are more big tunes from Locked Groove, Fold, Albert Van Abbe & a big Martyn Remix of Falty DL.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk

Part 1
1. Huerco S “Black Gloves, Black Mask”(CDR)
2. Soulphiction “Lone Sun”(Roundabout Sound)
3. Global Communication “Maiden Voyage”[Ripperton Edit](Philomena)
4. Usio “Kuwa Huru”(Studio Barnhaus)
5. Call Super “Threshing Floor”(Houndstooth)
6. Nina Kraviz “Working”[Marcellus Pittman Remix](Rekids)
7. The Sonic Emporium “Ciao”(Join Our Club PROMO)
8. Different World “Think Twice”(Indigo Aera)
9. Anthony Naples “Moscato”[Side B](Mister Saturday Night)
10. Einklang Freier Frequenzen “Nice Place Ride”(Eintakt)
11. Kris Wadsworth “Fan Mail”(Hypercolour)
12. Moomin “You Neva Know”(Closer)
13. Jonasclean “Stars”[Static Version](Pure Moment Records)
14. Melchior Communications Ltd. Presents Family Of Love “Everything OK”(Aspect Music)
15. No Boundaries “Modular Pursuits”[Daphni Remix – C2 Mixmag Edit](Planet E)

Part 2
16. G. Marcell “Naphroblac”(Plan B Recordings)
17. OL”Vertical Race”(Faces)
18. Dave Clarke “Wisdom To The Wise”[Red2][Marcel Dettmann Remix](Boysnoize Records)
19. Grad_U “EV -2″(Redscale)
20. Yør “Parallels”(Purple Maze)
21. Royal Crown Of Sweden “Gcesser”(CDR)
22. STL “Back Up”(Something)
23. 51717 “L.K.I.X.”[Huerco S. Mix](Opal Tapes)
24. STL “Freytagsches Dramenschema”(Something)
25. Leon Vynehall “Untitled 017″(Well Rounded Records)
26. Locked Groove “Lost”(Hotflush)
27. Fold “Slime”(Man Make Music)
28. Albert Van Abbe “Sugar Lobby Series 9191″(Curle Recordings)
29. FaltyDL “She Sleeps”[Martyn Remix](Ninja Tune)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s